"Huppert lets the orchestra breathe. He does not control the music, he lets it develop out of silence. This creates magical spaces, large fields of crystalline sounds. An almost meditative time sets the tone. Dvorák's complex work receives a noble resonance from Huppert. The dancing never sounds clumsy. The virtuosity never loses its elegance. (...) He conducted the orchestra with soft and clear movements. Huppert and the Symphoniker - it seems to fit.“

Rheinische Post

Biography

Daniel Huppert is one of the most sought-after German conductors of his generation and has been General Music Director of the Bergische Symphoniker (Germany) since 2019 and Chief Conductor and Artistic Director of the Zuger Sinfonietta (Switzerland) since 2016.
Daniel Huppert has made a name for himself as a versatile and assured conductor of both the great concert repertoire and as a highly perceptive opera conductor, conducting highly acclaimed premieres such as Der Rosenkavalier, Salome, Madama Butterfly, Rusalka, La Bohème, La Traviata, Tosca, Otello and Peter Grimes.
As a highly in-demand guest conductor, engagements have taken him to the Komische Oper Berlin, the Leipzig Opera House, the Staatstheater at Gärtnerplatz Munich and to orchestras such as the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, the SWR Symphony Orchestra Stuttgart, the MDR Symphony Orchestra Leipzig, the Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern, the Darmstadt State Orchestra, the Magdeburg Philharmonic, the Philharmonic Orchestra Würzburg, and the österreichisches ensemble für neue musik.

More Download Presskit

Shows

Show more

Beethoven ageless!

Zuger Sinfonietta

L.v. Beethoven: Sinfonie Nr. 5 c-Moll op. 67

Zug Theater Casino

Tickets & Info

1st Subscription Concert

Zuger Sinfonietta

Music by S. Prokofjew, L.v. Beethoven

Sebastian Bohren, Violine

Cham Lorzensaal

Tickets & Info

Press

Bergische Symphoniker, Philharmonic Concert

 “The fourth symphony concert (…) presents a completely Russian program, realized by the Bergische Symphoniker under their new conductor Daniel Huppert. Huppert had already been announced with anticipatory praise, but what was then heard fulfilled the boldest expectations. Indeed, it surpassed them. (…)

The absolute homogeneity and the furor with which this bravura piece was performed, together with the usual rebelliousness of Shostakovich, showed a quantum leap in the quality of the orchestra which regularly gives concerts in Mülheim.“

Roland Dymke

Westdeutsche Allgemeine Zeitung

Bergische Symphoniker, Opening Concert

„Huppert lets the orchestra breathe. He does not control the music, he lets it develop out of silence. This creates magical spaces, large fields of crystalline sounds. An almost meditative time sets the tone. Dvorák’s complex work receives a noble resonance from Huppert. The dancing never sounds clumsy. The virtuosity never loses its elegance. (…) Huppert took a deep breath after the last movement. He conducted the orchestra with soft and clear movements. Huppert and the Symphoniker – it seems to fit.“

Christian Peiseler

Rheinische Post

Bergische Symphoniker, Opening Concert

„In the end, foot stomping, bravos and more and more listeners who couldn’t remain in their chairs and offered their standing ovations: The debut of the new General Music Director (GMD) Daniel Huppert in the main concert hall could not have gone better. (…) Harmoniously and quite naturally, the director and musicians acted together. Clear instructions from the podium brought an optimal harmony, which enthused the audience and spurred on the motivation of the orchestra. With great enthusiasm, they presented the elegiac, slightly misty-romantic mood of an early Wagner, in which Fanfare as well as sighing violins and thundering timpani had their place. Sensitively in dialogue with the virtuoso Alexander Krichel on the grand piano, the orchestra then presented Beethoven’s earliest piano concerto.“

Jutta Schreiber-Lenz

Solinger Tagblatt

Mecklenburgisches Staatstheater „Otello“

 „(…), but to begin with we should mention the young General Music Director of Schwerin, Daniel Huppert. The new „Otello“ at the State Theatre in Schwerin belongs to him, it is his hour. From the wild storm choir at the beginning to the oppressive duet of death at the end, it is he who spins the threads and tightens them. The music tells the story here, the stage illustrates it.(…)
Schwerin thus continues with the musical-theatrical connection to the times when Klaus Tennstedt, Kurt Masur or Hartmut Haenchen swung the baton here. You have to see this „Otello“, you have to hear it!

Gerhard Müller

Neues Deutschland

Mecklenburgische Staatskapelle, Symphony Concert

 „The conductor fully explored the potential of each musical movement and provided the melodic arcs with the most intimate liveliness. He animated the orchestra, which was not particularly large, to rousing power of sound and muted it to silky tenderness. It was a performance which reached the pinnacle of its maturity and received stormy applause.“

Michael Baumgartl

Schweriner Volkszeitung

Mecklenburgisches Staatstheater „La traviata“

„The outstanding feature of this open-air opera of La traviata was the musical performance of the Mecklenburgische Staatskapelle under its General Music Director Daniel Huppert. The way the conductor developed all the nuances of Verdi’s score, leaving the singers time and scope while at the same time bringing out the diversity of the music in a highly differentiated manner, was exemplary.  … The sound of the Staatskapelle was of great appeal throughout. Huppert also received the most applause in the end.“

Jürgen Feldhoff

Lübecker Stadtzeitung

Mecklenburgische Staatskapelle, Symphony Concert

„Under the direction of its General Music Director Daniel Huppert, the Mecklenburgische Staatskapelle is experiencing artistic growth, the fruits of which are becoming more and more audible. (…)

In the second part of the programme, Huppert conducted Anton Bruckner’s Symphony No. 4 in E flat major. With the same ductus as before, he presented a work with a finely chiselled inner structure, carefully elaborated, and of chamber-musical clarity. He rendered the great tutti climaxes in a warm, full sound without the thick brass armour that Bruckner is sometimes cluttered with. Instead, the conductor succeeded in unfolding Bruckner’s rich polyphony in such a way that both the development of the thematic strands and the refined intertwining of their motifs were revealed to the ear.
The result of this superb balance is a fascinating Bruckner performance.“

Michael Baumgartl

Schweriner Volkszeitung

Mecklenburgisches Staatstheater „Le nozze di Figaro“

„The evening, however, will be rounded off by conductor Daniel Huppert and the Staatskapelle. The acting young GMD brings with him a keen instinct for Mozart, for the parlando style in „Figaro“. Although Huppert occasionally draws the Allegro con spirito tempo (as in the overture) into the Allegro assai, the music-making, which is on the one hand unpretentiously generous and on the other hand melodically lingering, hits the core. And because the small ensemble in the pit is enthusiastic, flexible and precise, a fine performance can be enjoyed. Such quality is a trump card for the traditionally beautiful house of the state capital in difficult times.“

Jürgen Feldhoff

Lübecker Stadtzeitung

Download Presskit

Photos

Contact

Artist Management

IMG Artists

Pierig Stefan Escher, Artist Manager

IMG Artists GmbH
Theaterstr. 2
30159 Hannover
Germany

Telephone: +49 (0) 511 20 300 881
Mobile phone: +41 (0) 79 211 3424
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.imgartists.com

Juliane Busse, Assistant Manager

Telephone: +49 (0) 511 20 300 873
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: www.imgartists.com

Website & Digital Marketing

Lenny’s Studio

Catherine Pisaroni

Buchberg 2
8222 St. Johann b.H.
Austria
Telephone: +1 917 2878537
E-Mail: [email protected]
Website: lennysstudio.com

Newsletter

"Huppert lässt das Orchester atmen. Er steuert die Musik nicht, er lässt sie sich aus der Stille heraus entwickeln. Dadurch entstehen magische Räume, große Felder kristalliner Klänge. Eine fast meditative Zeit gibt den Ton an. Dvoráks vielschichtiges Werk erhält bei Huppert einen noblen Klang. Das Tänzerische klingt nie plump. Das Virtuose verliert nie seine Eleganz. Huppert und die Symphoniker – das scheint zu passen."

Rheinische Post

Biografie

Daniel Huppert zählt zu den gefragtesten deutschen Dirigenten seiner Generation und ist seit 2019 Generalmusikdirektor der Bergischen Symphoniker (Deutschland) und seit 2016 Chefdirigent und künstlerischer Leiter der Zuger Sinfonietta (Schweiz).
Daniel Huppert hat sich als vielseitiger und stilsicherer Dirigent sowohl des großen Konzertrepertoires wie auch als einfühlsamer Operndirigent einen Namen gemacht und leitete hochgepriesene Opernpremieren, wie beispielsweise Der Rosenkavalier, SalomeMadama Butterfly, Rusalka, La bohème, La traviata, Tosca, Otello und Peter Grimes.
Als gefragter Gastdirigent führten ihn Engagements zur Komischen Oper Berlin, an das Opernhaus Leipzig, das Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz München und zu Orchestern wie dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, dem SWR Symphonieorchester Stuttgart, dem MDR Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, der Deutschen Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern, dem Staatsorchester Darmstadt, der Magdeburgischen Philharmonie, dem Philharmonischen Orchester Würzburg, und zum österreichischen ensemble für neue musik.

 

Mehr Download Presskit

Kalender

Alle Termine

Beethoven ageless!

Zuger Sinfonietta

L.v. Beethoven: Sinfonie Nr. 5 c-Moll op. 67

Zug Theater Casino

Tickets & Info

1. Abokonzert

Zuger Sinfonietta

Werke von S. Prokofjew, L.v. Beethoven

Sebastian Bohren, Violine

Cham Lorzensaal

Tickets & Info

Presse

Bergische Symphoniker, Philharmonisches Konzert

„Das vierte Sinfoniekonzert […] präsentiert ein komplett russisches Programm, realisiert von den Bergischen Symphonikern unter ihrem neuen Dirigenten Daniel Huppert. Der war schon mit Vorschusslorbeeren angekündigt worden, was man dann aber zu hören bekam, konnte die kühnsten Erwartungen erfüllen. Wenn nicht sogar übertreffen. […]
Die absolute Homogenität und der Furor mit dem dieses Bravourstück samt den Schostakowitsch-üblichen Widerborstigkeiten ¢hingelegt¢ wurde, zeigte bei dem in Mülheim ja regelmäßig konzertierenden Orchester einen qualitativen Quantensprung

Roland Dymke

Westdeutsche Allgemeine Zeitung

Bergische Symphoniker, Antrittskonzert

„Huppert lässt das Orchester atmen. Er steuert die Musik nicht, er lässt sie sich aus der Stille heraus entwickeln. Dadurch entstehen magische Räume, große Felder kristalliner Klänge. Eine fast meditative Zeit gibt den Ton an. Dvoráks vielschichtiges Werk erhält bei Huppert einen noblen Klang. Das Tänzerische klingt nie plump. Das Virtuose verliert nie seine Eleganz. (…)

Huppert atmete tief durch nach dem letzten Satz. Mit weichen und klaren Bewegungen dirigierte er das Orchester. Huppert und die Symphoniker – das scheint zu passen. (…)“

 

Christian Peiseler

Rheinische Post

Bergische Symphoniker, Antrittskonzert

„Am Schluss Fußgetrampel, Bravorufe und immer mehr Zuhörer, die es nicht mehr auf den Stühlen hielt und ihren Beifall im Stehen spendeten: Der Einstand des neuen Generalmusikdirektors (GMD) Daniel Huppert im großen Konzertsaal konnte nicht besser laufen. (…)“

„Harmonisch und wie selbstverständlich agierten Leiter und Musiker zusammen. Klare Anleitungen vom Pult aus brachten einen optimalen Zusammenklang, der das Publikum begeisterte und die Motivation der Symphoniker beflügelte. Spielfreudig lieferten sie zunächst die elegische, leicht neblig-romantische Stimmung eines frühen Wagners, in der Fanfarenklänge ebenso Platz hatten wie seufzende Violinen und schmetternde Pauken. Sensibel im Dialog mit dem virtuosen Alexander Krischel am Flügel, stellten die Symphoniker dann Beethovens frühestes Klavierkonzert vor. (…)“

 

Jutta Schreiber-Lenz

Solinger Tagblatt

Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz „Romeo und Julia“

„Am Ende gibt es einhelligen Jubel für das Orchester des Staatstheaters am Gärtnerplatz unter Leitung des Dirigenten Daniel Huppert. Die voll in ihren namenlosen Rollen aufgehenden Tänzer wurden während dieses diabolisch-turbulenten Szenarios wirklich schön begleitet.“

Vesna Mlakar

Abendzeitung München

Mecklenburgisches Staatstheater „Otello“

„(…), aber zuerst muss der junge Schweriner Generalmusikdirektor Daniel Huppert genannt werden. Der neue »Otello« am Schweriner Staatstheater gehört ihm, es ist seine Stunde. Vom wüsten Sturm-Chor des Beginns bis zu dem beklemmenden Todes-Duett am Ende ist er es, der die Fäden spinnt und spannt. Die Musik erzählt hier die Geschichte, die Bühne illustriert sie.“

Schwerin sucht den musiktheatralischen Anschluss an die Zeiten, als Klaus Tennstedt, Kurt Masur oder Hartmut Haenchen hier den Stab schwangen. Diesen »Otello« muss man gesehen, man muss ihn gehört haben!“

Gerhard Müller

Neues Deutschland

Mecklenburgische Staatskapelle Schwerin, Symphoniekonzert

„Der Dirigent lotete das Potenzial jeder musikalischen Regung voll aus und versah die melodischen Bögen mit innigster Lebhaftigkeit. Er animierte das nicht üppig besetzte Orchester zu mitreißender Klanggewalt und dämpfte es bis zu seidiger Zartheit. Das war eine zur Oberklasse ausgereifte Aufführung, die stürmischen Applaus bekam.

Michael Baumgartl

Schweriner Volkszeitung

Mecklenburgisches Staatstheater „La traviata“

„Herausragend an diesem Opernabend unter freiem Himmel war die musikalische Leistung der Mecklenburgischen Staatskapelle unter ihrem Generalmusikdirektor Daniel Huppert. Wie der Dirigent alle Nuancen von Verdis Partitur herausarbeitete, den Sängern Zeit und Luft ließ und gleichzeitig höchst differenziert die Vielfältigkeit der Musik zur Geltung brachte, war vorbildlich.  […] Der Klang der Staatskapelle durchgehend von hohem Reiz. Huppert erhielt am Ende auch den meisten Beifall.“

 

Jürgen Feldhoff

Lübecker Stadtzeitung

Mecklenburgische Staatskapelle Schwerin, Symphoniekonzert

„Die Mecklenburgische Staatskapelle macht unter der Leitung ihres Generalmusikdirektors Daniel Huppert ein künstlerisches Wachstum durch, dessen Früchte mehr und mehr hörbar werden. (…)
Im zweiten Teil des Programms dirigierte Huppert die 4. Sinfonie Es-Dur von Anton Bruckner. Unter ähnlichem Duktus wie zuvor zeigte er ein Werk mit fein ziselierter Binnenstruktur, sorgfältig ausgearbeitet, und von kammermusikalischer Klarheit. Die großen Tutti-Höhepunkte fasste er in warmen, vollen Klang ohne den dicken Blechpanzer, der Bruckner zuweilen überzogen wird. Stattdessen gelingt es dem Dirigenten, die reiche Polyphonie Bruckners so auszufalten, dass sich sowohl die Entwicklung der Themenstränge wie auch das raffinierte Ineinandergreifen ihrer Motive dem Ohr offenbart.

Unter dieser großartigen Balance entstand eine faszinierende Bruckner-Aufführung.““

Michael Baumgartl

Schweriner Volkszeitung

Mecklenburgisches Staatstheater „Figaros Hochzeit“

„Den Abend jedoch erst rund machen Dirigent Daniel Huppert und die Staatskapelle. Der amtierende junge GMD bringt das Fingerspitzengefühl mit für Mozart, für den Parlando-Stil im„Figaro“. Zwar zieht Huppert gelegentlich das Allegro con spirito-Tempo (wie In der Ouvertüre) ins Allegro assai, aber das einerseits unprätentiös-zügige, zum anderen melodisch-verweilende Musizieren trifft den Kern.            

Und da die kleine Besetzung im Graben inspiriert, flexibel und sauber mitgeht, ist eine feine Aufführung zu erleben. Ihre Qualität ist ein Trumpf für das traditionsreiche schöne Haus der Landeshauptstadt in schweren Zeiten.“

Jürgen Feldhoff

Lübecker Stadtzeitung

Download Presskit

Fotos

Kontakt

Künstlermanagement

IMG Artists

Pierig Stefan Escher, Artist Manager

IMG Artists GmbH
Theaterstr. 2
30159 Hannover
Deutschland

Telefon: +49 (0) 511 20 300 881
Mobil: +41 (0) 79 211 3424
E-Mail: [email protected]
Webseite: www.imgartists.com

Juliane Busse, Assistant Manager

Telefon: +49 (0) 511 20 300 873
E-Mail: [email protected]
Webseite: www.imgartists.com

Website & Digital Marketing

Lenny’s Studio

Catherine Pisaroni

Buchberg 2
8222 St. Johann b.H.
Österreich
Telefon: +1 917 2878537
E-Mail: [email protected]
Webseite: lennysstudio.com

Kontakt

Daniel Huppert

Newsletter